Archive | 20:35

Year of Major Transits

20 Apr

 Year of Major Transits

The year 2011 is an important year wherein four major planetary transits are taking place.

  • 8th May 2011 – Jupiter enters Aries
  • 6th June 2011 – Rahu enters Scorpio
  • 6th June 2011 – Ketu enters Taurus
  • 15th November 2011 – Saturn enters Libra

All these transits will have profound effect on individuals depending on their Janma Rashi.

The general effects are as follows:


  • You are said to have Gurubala when Jupiter is in 2nd, 5th, 7th, 9th and 11th from your Janma Rashi.
  •  This transit will be favourable for Gemini, Leo, Libra, Sagittarius and Pisces
  •  This transit will be unfavourable for Aries, Taurus, Cancer, Virgo, Scorpio, Capricorn & Aquarius.
  • There is no need to be scared if the results are unfavourable because if you are running good Dasha & Bhukti many of the negatives will be corrected.
  • Propitiating Lord Shiva on Mondays and Thursdays will mitigate many problems.
  • Detailed results for each Rashi will be published nearer the date.

Saturn, Rahu and Ketu

  • All these malefics are good in 3rd, 6th and 11th from your Janma Rashi.
  • For Saturn, the transit will be favorable for Leo, Taurus and Sagittarius.
  • For Rahu, its transit will be favourable for Virgo, Gemini and Capricorn.
  • For Ketu, its transit will be favourable for Pisces, Sagittarius and Cancer.
  • Propitiating following deities will bring succor / relief to those people for whom the transits are unfavourable
  • Saturn – Lighting Till Oil lamp / Pooja to Lord Shaneshwara on Saturdays.
  • Rahu – Pooja to Goddess Durga on Fridays.
  • Ketu – Pooja to Lord Ganesha on Saturdays.

Note: As said earlier, if you are running good Dasha & Bhukti, many of the negatives predicted by this transits may not happen. Please check your horoscopes / consult an astrologer.